Mathematics

Re-enforce in-class geometry skills such as lines, angles, polygons, triangles and the Pythagorean theorem

What sets this book apart from other books is its approach. It is not just a math book, but a system of teaching math. Each daily lesson contains three key parts: review exercises, helpful hints, and problem solving.

This Very Short Introduction covers the areas of mathematics falling under geometry, starting with topics such as Euclidean and non-Euclidean geometries, and ranging to curved spaces, projective geometry in Renaissance art, and geometry of space-time inside a black hole.

Provides a self-paced method for learning the general concepts and fundamentals of geometry and includes multiple-choice questions at the end of each chapter and a final exam.

Each chapter focuses on one major topic, with thorough explanations and many illustrative examples, so you can learn at your own pace and really absorb the information. You get to apply your knowledge and practice what you've learned through a variety of exercises, with an answer key for instant feedback.

This concise Teach Yourself text provides a thorough, practical grounding in the fundamental principles of trigonometry, which any reader can apply to his or her own field. The text explores the use of calculators and contains worked examples and exercises (with answers) within each chapter.

CliffsQuickReview Trigonometry provides you with all you need to know to understand the basic concepts of trigonometry — whether you need a supplement to your textbook and classes or an at-a-glance reference.

Larson's TRIGONOMETRY is known for delivering sound, consistently structured explanations and exercises of mathematical concepts. With the ninth edition, the author continues to revolutionize the way students learn material by incorporating more real-world applications, ongoing review, and innovative technology.

Bob Miller's student-friendly Calc for the Clueless features quickly absorbed, fun-to-use information and help.

This study guide is designed for students taking courses in precalculus. The textbook includes practice problems that will help students to review and sharpen their knowledge of the subject and enhance their performance in the classroom.

A series of easy-to-follow lessons are designed for self-teaching and rapid learning to help students learn precalculus the easy way. Barron's Precalculus: The Easy Way features a generous number of step-by-step demonstration examples as well as numerous tables, graphs, and graphing-calculator-based approaches.

While Teach Yourself Calculus is perfect for beginners who want to acquire a working knowledge of calculus, at the same time it is an excellent tool for anyone who wants to expand their knowledge beyond the basics. In a progressive, step-by-step fashion, the book builds from the ground up to offer comprehensive coverage of a range of more advanced topics such as multiple integrals.

Basic Probability: What Every Math Student Should Know presents the essentials of elementary probability. The book is primarily written for high school and college students learning about probability for the first time.

Introductory Statistics is intended for the one semester or one year foundations course in elementary statistics. As perquisites it assumes a year of high school algebra and reasonable arithmetic skills.

This practical guide eases you into the subject of probability using familiar items such as coins, cards, and dice.

TEACH YOURSELF STATISTICS presents the basic ideas and techniques of this branch of mathematics clearly and simply. It assumes no previous knowledge or mathematical background, provides help with basic math, focuses on key ideas and principles of the subject, and uses a minimum of jargon and formulas.