This fully updated guide covers the entire HVAC system design process from concept to commissioned systems. Written by a recognized HVAC expert, the books illustrates each step through photographs, drawings, and comprehensive discussions. The new edition is completely refreshed to align with current industry standards and includes several brand-new chapters.
The DEWALT HVAC Technician Certification Exam Guide (Second Edition) is fully equipped to provide the tools needed to prepare for the NATE, ICE, and RSES Certifications, as well as the HVAC Excellence and HVAC Technician Licensing Exams.
This trainee guide features a highly illustrated design, technical hints and tips from industry experts, review questions and a whole lot more! Key content includes: Introduction to HVAC, Trade Mathematics, Basic Electricity, Introduction to Heating, Introduction to Cooling, Introduction to Air Distribution Systems, Basic Copper and Plastic Piping Practices, Soldering and Brazing, and Basic Carbon Steel Piping Practices.
HVAC Equations, Data, and Rules of Thumb offers all of the information an HVAC student or professional needs in one resource. The book thoroughly explains the expansion of piping systems and temperature limitations of new materials such as polyethylene, polypropylene, PVC, CPVC, and PEX. Detailed information is included for all types of facilities, including offices, hotels, hospitals, restaurants, commercial spaces, and computer rooms.
People holding HVAC jobs are concerned with climate-control systems that keep individuals warm in the winter, cool in the summer, and breathing the freshest air possible year-round. Those who enjoy working with their hands and solving problems can find a challenging position in the HVAC industry.
Ready reference for HVAC engineers whose mobility keeps them from easy access to the ASHRAE Handbooks; revised from 2009 edition, includes information from Handbooks and ASHRAE Standards 62.1, 62.2, 15, and 55 abridged or reduced to fit smaller page size.
The DEWALT Residential Construction Codes Complete Handbook uses the 2018 International Residential Code to cover the most common code requirements for building one-family or two-family dwellings, and presents them to users in an easy to navigate and easy to understand format.
At Your Best as an HVAC/R Tech is a step-by-step handbook to finding if a career in the trade is right for you, educating yourself and earning the proper certifications, establishing yourself as an excellent apprentice and journeyman in the industry, and moving on to start your own small business in the trades.
Discusses how HVAC systems operate, as well as how to select the right system and system components to achieve optimum performance and efficiency for a particular application. The author delineates specific ways in which each system, subsystem or component contributes to the indoor environment, as well as what factors have an impact on energy conservation, indoor air quality, and cost.
This book will provide the reader with an understanding of the principles and practices of testing and balancing (TAB) heating, ventilating and air conditioning (HVAC) air and water systems. For the novice and the experienced testing and balancing technician, it is a field reference book of procedures, equations and information tables.
Principles of Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning is a textbook based on the 2017 ASHRAE Handbook--Fundamentals. It contains the most current ASHRAE procedures and definitive, yet easy to understand, treatment of building HVAC systems, from basic principles through design and operation.
Heating Systems: Design, Applications and Technology first discusses the development of different types of district heating systems, highlighting the main features of low temperature district heating and discussing its potential for supplying decarbonised heat. As buildings consume about 40% of the world's annual energy consumption globally, the authors focus on the evaluation of residential heating system alternatives using fuzzy numbers. Three types of electro heating skin-systems are presented and the main features of skin heating systems are considered. The advantages of these systems for heating extra-long pipelines transporting oil, gas, water and other liquids are explored.
This book highlights key recent developments in air conditioning technologies for cooling and dehumidification with the specific objectives to improve energy efficiency and to minimize environmental impact. Today, air conditioning, comprising cooling and dehumidification, is a necessity in commercial and residential buildings and even in many industrial processes. This book provides key update on recent developments in air conditioning systems, cooling cycles and innovative cooling/dehumidification technologies. Key technologies related to cooling include heat-driven absorption and adsorption cooling and water-based dew point evaporative cooling. Technologies connected with dehumidification involve new generations of adsorbent-desiccant dehumidifiers, liquid-based desiccants and membranes that sieve out water vapor from air. Losses in cooling cycles and thermo-economic analysis for a sustainable economy are also judiciously documented.
In the almost sixty years since the publication of the first edition of HVAC Engineer's Handbook, it has become widely known as a highly useful and definitive reference for HVAC engineers and technicians alike, and those working on domestic hot and cold water services, gas supply and steam services. The 11th edition continues in the tradition of previous editions, being easily transportable and therefore an integral part of the HVAC engineer or technician's daily tools. Newly updated data on natural ventilation, ventilation rates, free cooling and night-time cooling, make the 11th edition of the HVAC Engineer's Handbook a vital source of information.