Stanly Community College Library: Nursing : Articles

Nursing Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals, education modules, care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
A cross-searchable, healthcare reference e-source that integrates core titles with evidence-based resources and innovative tools all in one location.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
This collection includes 20 journals from the industry gold standard—Lippincott Williams & Wilkins—carefully selected and backed by Ovid’s practicing nurse professionals.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
AnatomyTV This link opens in a new window

Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Features a wide range of biology topics including biological chemistry, biophysics, and microbiology.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Articles on a wide variety of topics relating to clinical and social psychology.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Find background information on many subject areas. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, and videos.
LearningExpress Library and PrepSTEP Academic This link opens in a new window
You willl need to create a free account to use this resource. From the landing page, select "Career Preparation" then "Prepare for Nursing Exams".