Southern Culture HUM 122

History & literature eBooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.

Access to primary source information, including birth and death records, ship logs, and cemetery records.

A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from cultural heritage repositories across the state. Also, explore the Stanly Community College Archives through Digital NC!

The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. Find primary sources to use in school projects, academic research, family history research, and more.

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.

Searchable collection of online reference titles.

Gale In Context: Biography is for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. Organised into a user-friendly portal experience, it merges Gale's authoritative reference content, including Lives & Perspectives, with periodicals and multimedia. It contains over 600,000 biographical entries.

Combines Literature Resource Center with Gale Virtual Reference Library in one interface. Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Treasury of American genealogical sources: unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.

Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection. 3.5 million pages of digitized content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers.

A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.

Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

Information about the state, its history, people, government, and educational institutions.

Women's writings from the Colonial period to 1950. Includes writings by Abigail Adams, Louisa May Alcott, Susan B. Anthony, Clara Barton, Dorothea L. Dix, Julia Ward Howe, and more.

Preimer access to popular eBooks and eAudiobooks. Dogwood Digital Library is a large consortium of community college libraries in North Carolina.

Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.

General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

General reference database from business and political science to literature and psychology scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and daily news content, accessible to readers and researchers at every level.

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.