English 241 British Literature

Sponsored by Georgetown University

The Labyrinth provides free, organized access to resources in medieval studies. The Labyrinth’s easy-to-use links provide connections to databases, services, texts, and images around the world. Each user will be able to find an Ariadne’s thread through the maze of information on the Web.

We want to make history engaging and compelling, inspiring our users and visitors to learn more. We target the digital generation by sharing an array of historical topics and narratives through text, video, interactive features, social media and mobile apps.

Every submission to the encyclopedia is carefully reviewed by our editorial team, making sure only the highest quality content is published to our site

We are the national library of the United Kingdom and give access to the world’s most comprehensive research collection. We provide information services to academic, business, research and scientific communities.

Gives insightful analysis of the characters in Beowulf

Librarius maintains a one-stop shop that offers information about Geoffrey Chaucer and his most famous literary work, The Canterbury Tales and some of his other works. Librarius' website hosts the full middle-english hypertext of The Canterbury Tales and a modern-english side-by-side translation of all verse tales.

The Camelot Project is designed to make available a database of Arthurian texts, images, bibliographies, and basic information.

Folger Shakespeare Library is the world’s largest Shakespeare collection, the ultimate resource for exploring Shakespeare and his world.

Discovering Literature is a free online learning resource that provides unprecedented access to the Library’s unique literary and historical collections.

The Poetry Foundation uses emerging technology to reach and engage a broad audience for poetry. Through its award-winning website, mobile applications, and social media, the Foundation seeks to create new readers of poetry, serve existing poetry fans, and support Foundation initiatives and programs.

Lithouses is a presentation of the great homes and museums of British Literature and music